Monday Moments – ???

We’re back home from a more than 1600-mile round trip to Texas to see the newest member of our family… my niece, Sarah.  She’s a doll!

I don’t know why, but when I return from these types of trips, it seems to take me awhile to get back into the swing of things.  I think a lot of it may have to do with my depression.  (I’ve “suffered” clinically-diagnosed depression for about 15 years.)  Also, it’s my husband’s first day back on the job, so he’s not here to help motivate me.  He has called to encourage me, but I seem to do better when he’s here at home.

I know I don’t have much of a readership (if any) on this blog, but maybe that’s a good thing.  Then, people won’t see my rambling, journal-istic schmuta.  (Not sure how to spell schmuta.  I think Elaine on “Seinfeld” coined the word.)

One thought on “Monday Moments – ???”

Leave a Reply

