Rain, rain… GO AWAY!

I like rain.  I appreciate that it replenishes the earth.  But, when I’m in the mood for sunshine, rain gets old really quickly.

In case you couldn’t tell, I’m feeling really down.  I hesitate to “broadcast” this for anybody and everybody to read.  However, if my feeling down can somehow help someone else to NOT feel down, then I think it’s worth it!

I’ve struggled with depression for years, and it can be very debilitating.  Trusting in the Lord helps, but it doesn’t “cure” things.  (I’ll have to write more about what I mean by trusting in the Lord in another post.)  I know in my head (and am slowly learning it in my heart) that Jesus loves me… just as I am — warts, depression and all.  (Actually, I don’t have any physical warts… unless, of course, you count depression as a “wart.”)  So, how does one take that head (and partial heart) knowledge and cling to that hope?  That is the question.

To be continued…

1 thought on “Rain, rain… GO AWAY!”

Leave a Reply

