Bloggers and Tiaras

If you haven’t heard of MomDot, then you need to click on the circular button below.  Warning!  She can sometimes be a little (how shall I put this?) crass.   I’m just saying…  🙂  (Love ya, Trisha!)

Mom Blogs at MomDot

Well, she’s hosting this awesome thing called Bloggers and Tiaras.  It’s a Pageant for those of us (ahem!) who may not have the prettiest faces, but we’re doggone GREAT bloggers (at least, we think we are)!

(Click on the Tiara button below to learn more.)

tiaras

Well, in order to be a part of this Pageant, I have a few questions I have to answer.  Also, I’m supposed to post a picture of myself.  So, I chose this one because it shows off my winning smile (not to mention my niece Sarah who was one month old when the picture was taken).  Anywho, without further ado… on to the interrogation questioning!

BTW, you can click on my picture to see a MUCH bigger version of it.

1) Name, BlogName, Twitter

My name is Anita.  My blog’s name is  Anita’s Antics.  (I also have a homeschool blog named God is Good!)  My username on Twitter is HSB Suzanne.

2) Have you ever entered a pageant before?

I’ve entered a pageant of sorts.  I was a Freshman in college, and I entered to be Freshman Queen.  My friends all told me it was rigged and that one of the senior staff’s daughters won because… well, she was a daughter of someone on staff!  (There were no runners-up, and I wasn’t the daughter of anyone on staff.)

3) Do you have any special talents we can look forward to?

I can twiddle my thumbs!  🙂  Seriously though, I like to think I’m a fairly good singer… even though I could never dream of being as good as Amy Grant or Mariah Carey or…

4) Name your top 5 favorite sites to visit on the net..no, you do not get brownie points for putting momdot.

No brownie points for putting momdot?!  Aw, come on!  😉 It’s hard to pick my favorite top five.  Let me get back to you on this one.

Okay, my top five favorite sites to visit on the net are…

  1. Twitter
  2. Google
  3. YouTube
  4. The Homeschool Lounge
  5. Gmail

5) What is your favorite thing to do when you are not blogging?

My favorite thing to do when I’m not blogging is to tweet on Twitter!!!

6) What’s your dream vacation?

My absolute dream vacation, or my dream vacation where I get to really “vacate”?  Oh! Sorry, I wasn’t supposed to answer a question with a question, was I?  Oops!  There I go again!  My dream vacation would include a beach, mountains, snow, sun, warm weather, Switzerland, and my beau!  🙂

7) What blogger do you look up the most to?

Gee!  Another tough one!  And, you didn’t say anything about the brownie points on this one.  Sooo…  seriously, I look up to Marsha of Other Such Happenings and to Heather of Sprittibee.  I would have a very difficult time choosing between the two.

8 ) If you could be on the cover of any magazine, which would you choose and why?

If I could be on the cover of any magazine, I would choose HomeLife magazine put out by LifeWay because I like their principles, values, and articles.

9) Tell the truth…you want a tiara, don’t you?

I’d love a tiara!  I wore a small one in my wedding… the same that my mother wore in hers, so I had to give it back to her.  LOL!

10) What is your definition of blogger success?

My definition of blogger success is a blogger who puts forth his/her best effort to appeal to an audience but who doesn’t compromise his/her beliefs and yet still has people who leave comments… comments with meaning.

To those who may think this is all silliness, you’re probably right.  We’re just trying to have fun!
5 thoughts on “Bloggers and Tiaras”

  1. I think your answers were great, and who cares about silliness, its all in the spirit of fun and sanity. Good Luck! That tiara sure would look pretty on your head!

  2. I can’t believe that picture up there! You mean, you aren’t really a butterfly?!

    LOLOLOL Okay, so maybe I’m the only one laughing. But seriously, I saw the link to this blog from my sister Christine’s blog… and I always picture HSB Suzanne as a butterfly. Can’t be helped.

    But now I’ve found you and bookmarked you! Mwahahahaha!

  3. I saw that you have quite a few votes in people’s choice – congrats!! I don’t know how on earth I will ever compete with that, but I’ll try 🙂

    I love that you homeschool! I am thinking about it. Already I am kinda homeschool by not putting my 2.5 year old daughter in preschool. I was shocked that it starts that young LOL
    I love your answers – can’t wait to hear you sing! Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

