Delivering DVDs and Disclaimers

(I’m not planning to deliver DVDs… that’s just my feeble attempt at alliteration. 🙂 )  My children enjoy watching movies and TV shows about as much as the “average” child does.  Here’s a few sites I found that are giving away children’s DVDs.  (By posting these, I’m not endorsing the following DVDs nor the sites which are giving them away.)

The following sites are giving away…

LEGO: The Adventures of Clutch Powers

Movie Room Reviews is giving away…

The following sites are giving away Disney’s “The Princess and the Frog”

I have actually seen The Princess and the Frog, and while overall it is a cute and fun movie, I do not like the amount of voodoo that is included… making it seem like New Orleans is all about voodoo.  Beignets and gumbo are mentioned; but to me, it feels like more emphasis was placed on the voodoo… both “good” and “bad.”  I am sure some people may view it as harmless, however I see this as another attempt by the “new” Disney to indoctrinate children with their views.  And, somehow, I do not believe that Walt would be very pleased.

Two of a Kind Working on a Full House is giving away…

There are at least three sites giving away a copy of Veggie Tales: Pistachio

Link to Jolly Mom‘s main site per her request
Link to Simply Being Mommy‘s main site per her request
One thought on “Delivering DVDs and Disclaimers”

Leave a Reply

