Remembering

Sometimes remembering the past is not a good thing, and sometimes it is.  Let me explain.

I’ve recently re-started to read Lies Women Believe by Nancy Leigh DeMoss.  Part of the reason for this is because of the True Woman ’10 conference I attended last weekend and mentioned here.

Today, I was looking at my homeschool blog (God is Good!) to see what I had written about Easter in years past.  (I actually added a new blog entry (TODAY!) there, too!  Check it out…  “MIA – but Sunday is coming!“)  I came across this blog entry about how much of a blessing my husband is to me.  I can’t believe it’s been two years since he gave me the Lies Women Believe book, and I still haven’t made it past the first few chapters!  (Will no one keep me accountable?!)

Anyway, hopefully you’ll understand my reasoning behind why it’s sometimes good to review the past.  I need to remember what a blessing my husband is… hopefully more frequently than every two years.  And, I need to be reminded to finish things that I start… like the Lies Women Believe book.

Leave a Reply

