Easily Overwhelmed (and April’s nearly half over!)

I just all of a sudden (that’s redundant, isn’t it? 🙂 ) became extremely overwhelmed at what’s going on in the blogosphere and at what’s going on in my little life.

First… the blogosphere:

Ultimate Blog Party 2010
As many already know, 5 Minutes for Mom is hosting the annual UBP (aka Ultimate Blog Party) this week… April 9-16.  I’ve never been a part of the blog party, so I didn’t really give it a whole lot of thought until I saw nearly EVERY blog (to which I’m subscribed via email) mention something about it.  Then, I started getting curiouser and curiouser.  (Hey, Firefox indicates “curiouser” isn’t misspelled!  What do ya know?!)

Additionally, I saw Rachel’s (of Busy Mommy Media) blog entry about the second annual DMV (Dirty Minivan) Contest.  WOW!  At first, I was thinking dirty on the outside… but no, we’re talking MESSY on the inside!  Wendy, a mom and former childhood actress, hosts this fun (and real) contest on her blog, Tales from the Motherhood and confessions of a former childhood actress.

Secondly, my little life (in random order):

  1. The girls head back to school tomorrow after a 10-day Spring Break.
  2. My husband works the EARLY shift (has to BE there by 6 a.m.) all this week while the early shift guy is helping out another office.
  3. This weekend, I’ve been suffering what seems to be seasonal allergies… but it’s settled in my head and chest and throat and… well, you get the picture.
  4. I’ve been trying to keep up with reading Lies Women Believe and with the accompanying workbook, but obviously “things” get in the way.  And, we easily lose our focus on true delight.

And, I’m sure there are other things I’m forgetting… but I guess you get the general idea.

So, how is your month looking?

7 thoughts on “Easily Overwhelmed (and April’s nearly half over!)”

  1. Well, I tend to be a part of the UBP every year but this year I am a little slower with the blog hopping! We have had so much going on! Hubby deployed, found out I am pregnant, trying to at least come close to finishing school before next school year. Life just gets away from us sometimes! Thankfully, the Lord is always there to help us with priorities. They key is to slow down long enough to pray and listen. :o)

  2. Tree pollen is through the roof this year! We’re all teary, itchy, and sniffly, too.

    I’ve been starting to feel like the only blogger who isn’t taking part in the UBP. I just don’t have the time to visit everyone this week.

Leave a Reply

