Jesus Draw Me Ever Nearer

This is a really slow song, but the lyrics are incredible!  It reminds me of my blog entry from a few days ago… Delight.

“Jesus Draw Me Ever Nearer”
Music by Keith Getty; Words by Margaret Becker
Copyright © 2002 Thankyou Music

Jesus draw me ever nearer
As I labour through the storm.
You have called me to this passage,
and I’ll follow, though I’m worn.

May this journey bring a blessing,
May I rise on wings of faith;
And at the end of my heart’s testing,
With Your likeness let me wake.

Jesus guide me through the tempest;
Keep my spirit staid and sure.
When the midnight meets the morning,
Let me love You even more.

Let the treasures of the trial
Form within me as I go –
And at the end of this long passage,
Let me leave them at Your throne.

The world probably questions how the trial could have treasures, yet there are so many treasures we cannot begin to count them.

1 thought on “Jesus Draw Me Ever Nearer”

  1. Don’t you just love that song?! Thanks for stopping by my place. See, I don’t know a lot about homeschooling. I didn’t even realize by keeping to a schedule, that pretty much ensures you aren’t unschooling! lol

Leave a Reply

