I won a CD!

No, not a certificate of deposit but a compact disc!  🙂  I recently won and received Shannon Wexelberg‘s newest CD, I Have a Song, from Angie at My Four Monkeys.  (And, I even entered on the last day she was accepting entries!)

This is an awesome worship CD!  I really enjoyed listening to all of the songs.  To me, the songs are slow and mellow, but sometimes that can be just what the doctor ordered, ya know?

Here’s a list of all the song titles…

  • Praise to the Lord, The Almighty
  • This is the Day
  • I Have a Song
  • Nothing Can Separate Us
  • How Holy
  • Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus
  • Jehovah Shalom
  • Becoming
  • Boundless
  • Cling
  • Psalm 23

“This is the Day” isn’t what you might typically think.  It has a different melody than this “This is the Day.”  Of course, it uses words from Psalm 118:24

This is the day the LORD has made;
Let us rejoice and be glad in it.

“Nothing Can Separate Us” includes the chorus from the hymn “I Stand Amazed in the Presence.”

Most of the songs have sort of a hymn feel to them.  It’s a CD that you could listen to while sharing some quiet conversation with a friend or while winding down after a long day (or week).

If you’re in need of a healing, soothing touch from the Lord, I encourage you to check out Shannon Wexelberg’s website and music.

2 thoughts on “I won a CD!”

Leave a Reply

