Yes, I’m still alive.

Sorry it’s been forever since I blogged.  I’ve had a lot going on in my ‘off-line’ world.  🙂

First  off, I want to say thank you to all of you who entered my first ever giveaway!  I was so excited to finally host a giveaway but was a little nervous that not very many people would enter.  However, quite a few people entered.  So again, thank you.  (And, congratulations to the winners!)  I hope to soon have my next giveaway ready… featuring JumpStart.  So, be on the lookout for it!

Secondly, my sister and her family came for visit, so it was fun for all five girls (the two of mine and the three of hers) to get together and enjoy some cousin time!  They range in age from 23 months to 10 years, so you can imagine the giggles.  🙂

Finally (at least, for now), I’m on the job hunt.  People ask me what my skills are and what background I have.  What does a former homeschool mom and stay-at-home mom say?!  Yes, I’ve read those ‘mom resume’ emails, but seriously… I don’t know how to ‘sell’ myself.  Any suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated!

Thanks, friends!  And, I’ll try not to wait so long in between blog posts next time.

3 thoughts on “Yes, I’m still alive.”

    1. Actually, I’ve done substitute teaching in the past. But, I don’t have a ‘teaching certificate.’ So, I’m kinda not eligible for ‘full-time’ teaching. 😦 But, thanks for the tip and the comment!! 🙂

  1. Best wishes with the job hunt. That can get frustrating fast.

    My suggestion would be to network with people you know and let them hear that you are looking. Sometimes getting an “in” with a friend of a friend can lead to great opportunities.

Leave a Reply

