Random thoughts on blogging while in the process of a divorce

I started out tonight wanting to write a blog entry about whatever came to mind.  However, I’m not able to do that… partly because I do not feel the freedom to write whatever comes to mind.  I know that my soon-to-be ex-husband reads this, and who knows if he tells anyone about what I write.  That’s a bit disconcerting.  If any of you have ever gone through a divorce while being a blogger, I’m curious to know your ‘take’ on what you did and didn’t include on your blog during the process.  Thankfully, my ex and I are being civil with each other and not trying to gain the upper hand in our unfortunate circumstance.  Obviously, I’m opening the proverbial can of worms even by creating THIS post, but this is me.  Take me or leave me.  🙂

5 thoughts on “Random thoughts on blogging while in the process of a divorce”

  1. Oh, Anita, I’m so sorry to hear you’re going through this. I can’t offer any advice on that, but wanted to tell you I’ll take you just as you are.

    1. Dana, I don’t even know if you’ll see this, but thank you for accepting me. Even now, your acceptance of me means more than I know how to explain in words.

Leave a Reply

