Summer’s End Brings Healing

I’m not really in the mood to blog, but I feel like I’ve neglected my blog long enough that I need to blog.

Where did the Summer go?!  That’s what I’d like to know!  I’ve been working 12 hour shifts… One week, I work Sunday, Wednesday, and Thursday 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.  Then, the next week, I work Monday, Tuesday, Friday, and Saturday 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.  Then, it just keeps repeating.  So, I get a three day weekend off every other week… and I work a three day weekend every other week.  Whew!  Makes me tired just thinking about it!

Just recently, I went to a concert at a church.  The group who performed is one of my all-time favorites… Selah.  Here’s the video of the title cut for their newest album which was just released on Tuesday (Aug. 23).  This album, Hope of the Broken World, has already been very healing for me.  Thank you, Selah, for allowing the Lord to minister to me through you.

And now… I’m off to try and catch a bit of a nap before my long three-day weekend of work.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Summer’s End Brings Healing”

Leave a Reply

