Metaphorically idiomatic? This is my life…

A light at the end of any tunnel is good.  Now, if I could just find the end of this tunnel or even the middle of it…

Last night I fell asleep to the sound of thunder rumbling in the distance.  I woke up to a bright sunny day this morning.  Did it rain while I slept?  I can’t tell, but it was nice to drift off to sleep with the thought of a gentle rain.  Actually, I didn’t drift off to sleep with that thought, but it sounds good.   🙂

I am getting better at making the conscious choice to be happy and content.  It continues to be a slow learning process for me, but I think I’m getting there. Half full is becoming my motto instead of half empty.   I wonder how different life would be if more of us could learn to be half full.

Compartmentalizing… I’m getting better at that, too.  I think that’s something men generally seem to be good at doing.  Aren’t they the waffles to our spaghetti?

…  5 minutes later …

Just googled waffles and spaghetti, and a book was actually written with that title on the very subject I’m discussing.  Coincidence?  No, I imagine somewhere in my spaghetti head that I had heard of this.

1 thought on “Metaphorically idiomatic? This is my life…”

Leave a Reply

